Printing/Exporting in Scale

Use this forum to post questions about using LXFree and other LXSeries software for OS-X.
Rockayama

Printing/Exporting in Scale

Post by Rockayama »

Hello,

Firstly, I want to say I am loving what you guys are doing with this set of programs! Being a young lighting designer, I really can't afford to drop the money on Vectorworks + Spotlight and Lightwright, so this is an incredible service you're providing. Even more, I love how pared down lx beams is compared to it's counterparts.

Now to my issue:

I've been having a problem with printing and exporting at the right scale. I have a plot that I'm just trying to make into a scale pdf version.

I have the paper size set at 18" x 24" with 0.25 margins, as a user setting, at 100% scale, 'from Corner' selected, and "Scale to Single Page..." unselected. Scale unit is scale feet. Turning on the grid, it appears that the edges of the grid line up with 18" x 24"

If I export this, it makes a document 13.42" x 18.34" large. If I print and save to PDF, I get an 18" x 24" document with a scaled down drawing in the upper left corner.

I changed the settings to use the Arch C settings from the menu and I get the same sized file. I changed the selection 'from corner' to 'center content' and I export a file 6.96" x 9.51" large, and printing to pdf shows an even smaller drawing in the corner of 18" x 24" page.

If I check "Scale to Single Page..." I export at 16.03" x 21.92" and this also exports to this size after I uncheck "Scale to Single Page"

This is all spooky to me, so I reverted to an older saved file and started again. This time, I follow all the same steps as above and can only export and print at 13.42 (or 13.41)" x 18.34" ... every time.

I used to have success exporting properly scaled drawings. I noticed things got a bit funny around the last update, but it might be something else. Is there any scale setting I'm missing?

Other info:
I'm running Lx Beams Version 4.8.3 (11914.1)