lx.claudeheintzdesign.com Forum Index lx.claudeheintzdesign.com
A forum for discussion of LX Series lighting software
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Weights

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    lx.claudeheintzdesign.com Forum Index -> LXSeries Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lanternz



Joined: 04 Feb 2008
Posts: 185
Location: Adelaide

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 12:43 am    Post subject: Weights Reply with quote

How do I get metric weights to stick? If I need to load a library key to pick a new instrument for a drawing I find, for example, that all the ETC S4s that I have converted to metric weights shift back to their pound weights.
Also how can I get the reports to collate the total instrument weight for a position?
_________________
Lanternz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Nov 2007
Posts: 1537

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 4:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The latest build of LXBeams will display the weight in the Key Entry Info sheet in the plot's measurement system regardless of how it has been entered and stored in the Key Record.

To show the total of weights in an Instrument Schedule report, choose View->Report->Report Options and in the Sort/Configure tab check the Division Summary box.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
lanternz



Joined: 04 Feb 2008
Posts: 185
Location: Adelaide

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks that works now. However I have another issue about re-loading a key where the inventory drops back to zero. For example I have a drawing with a range of fixed beam source 4s with the inventory numbers entered. I need to swap out some SL zooms for source 4 zooms and so loaded the etc key and selected the s4 zoom. I then find that all the inventory numbers for the other fixed beam units have disappeared.

Thanks for the weights calculation tip. It's not immediately clear from the title of the check box what this does "calculated division summary" - does it do other things as well?
_________________
Lanternz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lanternz



Joined: 04 Feb 2008
Posts: 185
Location: Adelaide

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another question - how and where can I get trim heights to appear in a report.
_________________
Lanternz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Nov 2007
Posts: 1537

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is now a bit off the topic of the original post.

How a plot is updated when a key is loaded is controlled by the Updates tab of the preferences. You can choose to have the new key update the existing properties (which will include the inventory). Or, leave the existing properties untouched. Or, you can have LXBeams ask you what to do each time a key is loaded.

The latest build allows you to add a height or note column to a Positions report.

Also, when show divisions and calculated division summary are enabled for an Instrument Schedule, the trim height will appear in the second column next to the position name.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    lx.claudeheintzdesign.com Forum Index -> LXSeries Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Notice: This site uses cookies to improve user experience and not for advertising or tracking. For more info see forum policies.